Tags

, , , , , , , ,

My guest, Paul Brogan, wrote a book about his life.  You’ll immediately notice the quotes on the cover from just a few of his friends (Doris Day, Katharine Hepburn, and Elizabeth Taylor!) designed to pique your interest, but if you start reading you’ll keep reading because of one thing:

It’s almost unbelievable what he’s been through.  And yet, Paul is the most incredibly open human being.

Was That A Name I Dropped?, chronicles Paul’s life growing up gay in Concord New Hampshire, in the late 50’s and 60’s.  I’ll let you discover for yourself how he made it to Hollywood, but trust me, that’s not even the most interesting part.

Besides being an utterly charming, articulate, hilarious guest, he is a wonderful storyteller.

I first heard Paul interviewed on another show in 2011, and have wanted to interview him myself ever since.

We had to reschedule twice this winter due to snowstorms…but in a lovely convergence of divine timing, we finally got together in WSCA studio A on Monday morning and had a wonderful conversation about….what else?  Living as if your life actually mattered.  Even if all the people around you haven’t got a single clue about who you are or what you need.

Only intuition can make that possible.

And that, my psychic chickens, is what Psychic Stories is all about.  Stories about people just like you and me, listening to that still, small voice inside that keeps us on the path.

Listen here.  I dare you not to be charmed.

